May 20, 2024  
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

College Officers/Council

Officers of the College

Deborah F. Stanley, President
  AB, JD, Syracuse Univ., Appointed 1977
Walter B. Roettger, Acting Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  AB, Stanford University, PhD, University of Colorado-Boulder
Nicholas Lyons, Vice President for Administration and Finance
  BS, SUNY Plattsburg. Appointed 2002
Kerry Dorsey, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
  BA, SUNY Oswego. Appointed 2003
Jerald Woolfolk, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment
  BS, Jackson State Univ.; MS, Iowa State Univ.; PhD, Jackson State Univ.
  Appointed 2014
Adrienne McCormick, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  MA, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville; PhD, Univ. of Maryland at College Park
  Appointed 2014
Brad Korbesmeyer, Interim Dean, Graduate Studies
      BA, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia; MFA, Carnegie Mellon Univ. Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching 1996
      Appointed 1991
Richard Skolnik, Dean, School of Business
  BS, Univ. of Michigan; MS, PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.
  Appointed 1998
Julie Pretzat, Dean, School of Communication, Media and the Arts
  AB, Smith C.; MM, Univ. of Michigan; DMA, Univ. of Cincinnati. Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching 2006
  Appointed 1985.
Pamela Michel, Dean, School of Education
  BA, Elmira; MS, PhD Syracuse Univ.
  Appointed 1988
Jill Pippin, Dean, Extended Learning 
  BA, SUNY Oswego; MBA, Franklin Univ.
  Appointed 2014

College Council

Darlene Baker, Bernhards Bay   2007 - 2014
Saleem Cheeks ‘01, Albany   2006 - 2013
Richard Farfaglia ‘73, Fulton   2012 - 2018
Michael Goldych, Oswego   2008 - 2014
Brian McGrath, Lowville   2013 - 2019
James McMahon, Central Square   2008 - 2015
Baye Muhammad, Syracuse   2013 - 2018
Emily Nassir ‘17   2016 - 2017
William Scriber ‘80, Parish   2010 - 2017
Gary Sluzar, West Monroe   2009 - 2016