Jul 17, 2024  
2008-2009 Undergraduate Catalog 
2008-2009 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

College Officers/Council

Officers of the College

Deborah F. Stanley, President
  AB, JD, Syracuse Univ., Appointed 1977
Susan Coultrap-McQuin, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  BS, Iowa State Univ.; PhD, Univ. of Iowa. Appointed 2004
Nicholas Lyons, Vice President for Administration and Finance
  BS, SUNY Plattsburg. Appointed 2002.
Joseph F. Grant, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment
  BA, SUNY Plattsburgh; MS, SUNY Albany; EdD, Syracuse Univ.
  Appointed 1972
Kerry Dorsey, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
  BA, SUNY Oswego. Appointed 2003
James F. Scharfenberger, Associate Vice President and Dean for Student Affairs
  BA, MEd, Univ. of Massachusetts; PhD, Syracuse Univ.
  Appointed 1975
Rhonda Mandel, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  BA, PhD, SUNY Buffalo.
  Appointed 1983
Richard Skolnik, Dean, School of Business
  BS, Univ. of Michigan; MS, PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.
  Appointed 1998
Linda Rae Markert, Dean, School of Education
  BS, SUNY Oswego; MS, Illinois State Univ.; EdD, Univ. of the Pacific.
  Appointed 1993
David King, Dean of Graduate Studies
  BA, MA, Univ. of Rochester; PhD, SUNY Stony Brook.
  Appointed 1966

College Council

Jane H. Backus, Mexico   2000 - 2010
Darlene Baker, Bernhards Bay   2007 - 2014
Saleem Cheeks, Troy   2006 - 2013
Paul Culligan, Troy   2006 - 2012
Michael Goldych, Oswego   2008 - 2014
Stephen Greene, Sr., Oswego   2006 - 2009
Daniel A. Olson, Lyons   2001 - 2008
David M. Poleto, Latham   1997 - 2011
Carolyn Rush, Oswego   2006 - 2011
Susan Skripac Camp   Faculty Representative
Joshua Miller   Student Representative
Katherine Sgarlata   Alumni Representative