The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    State University of New York at Oswego
  Feb 22, 2018
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog

College Officers/Council

Officers of the College

Deborah F. Stanley, President
  AB, JD, Syracuse Univ.
Appointed 1977
Scott Furlong, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  PhD, American University
Appointed 2017
Nicholas Lyons, Vice President for Administration and Finance
  BS, SUNY Plattsburg
Appointed 2002
Mary Canale, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
  BA, SUNY Oswego
Appointed 2008
Jerald Woolfolk, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment
  BS, Jackson State Univ.; MS, Iowa State Univ.; PhD, Jackson State Univ.
  Appointed 2014
Adrienne McCormick, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  MA, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville; PhD, Univ. of Maryland at College Park
  Appointed 2014
Kristen Campbell Eichorn, Dean, Graduate Studies
      BA, Canisius College; MA, West Virginia University; PhD, University of Miami
      Appointed 2007
Richard Skolnik, Dean, School of Business
  BS, Univ. of Michigan; MS, PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.
  Appointed 1998
Julie Pretzat, Dean, School of Communication, Media and the Arts
  AB, Smith C.; MM, Univ. of Michigan; DMA, Univ. of Cincinnati. Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching 2006
  Appointed 1985.
Pamela Michel, Dean, School of Education
  BA, Elmira; MS, PhD Syracuse Univ.
  Appointed 1988
Jill Pippin, Dean, Extended Learning 
  BA, SUNY Oswego; MBA, Franklin Univ.
  Appointed 2014


College Council

Darlene Baker, Bernhards Bay   2007 - 2014
Dalton Bisson, ‘18   2017 - 2018
Saleem Cheeks ‘01, Albany   2006 - 2013
Richard Farfaglia ‘73, Fulton   2012 - 2018
Michael Goldych, Oswego   2008 - 2014
Brian McGrath, Lowville   2013 - 2019
James McMahon, Central Square   2008 - 2015
Baye Muhammad, Syracuse   2013 - 2018